Top of the Maxcy Monument

Our Leadership

Gamecocks who embody My Carolina’s mission serve your university and alumni association with active leadership.

Our Board of Governors is comprised of one governor from each of South Carolina’s seven Congressional districts, four members at-large outside the state, the following five officers: president, president-elect, past president, secretary, and treasurer, as well as the executive director of My Carolina, the university’s Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer and one person appointed by the president of the Board of Governors.

Student for a short time. Gamecock for a lifetime.

Past Presidents of My Carolina Alumni Association

Tommy D. Preston, Jr.
B.A., Arts and Sciences, 2007
J.D., School of Law, 2011
Mt. Pleasant, SC

Paula Harper Bethea
Immediate Past President
B.A., English, 1975
Bluffton, SC

Robert F. Dozier, Jr.  
B.A., Arts & Sciences, 1990
Atlanta, GA

Deepal  S.  Eliatamby  
B.S., Civil Engineering, 1988
M.S., Civil Engineering, 1989
Elgin, SC

C. John Wentzell
B.S., Business Administration, 1974
Columbia, SC

 Marva A. Smalls
Marva A. Smalls
President's Appointee
B.A., Political Science, 1977
M.P.A., Public Administration, 1982
Florence, SC

Ed Walton
Edward L. Walton
Senior Vice President for Administration and
Chief Operating Officer
Columbia, SC
Jack Claypoole, '87 Jack W. Claypoole 
Executive Director
B.A., Journalism and Mass Communications, 1987
Columbia, SC


Elizabeth Scott Moise
1st Congressional District
B.A., Education, 1974
J.D., School of Law, 1989
Charleston, SC

Gregory B. Foster
6th Congressional District
B.S., Business Administration, 2005
Columbia, SC


 Brad Covar
Brad Covar
3rd Congressional District
B.S., Business Administration, 1982
Edgefield, SC

Julie J. Horton
4th Congressional District
B.A., Journalism and Mass Communications, 1985
Easley, SC

 Amy B. Faulkenberry Amy B. Faulkenberry
5th Congressional District
B.S., Moore School, 1996
Rock Hill, SC

 Forrest Alton

Forrest L. Alton
2nd Congressional District
M.S., Public Health, 2004
Columbia, SC

Lisa A. Bishara
7th Congressional District
B.S., Arts and Sciences, 1988
M.D., Medical School, 1993
Florence, SC

W. Michael Bond
Governor At-Large National
B.S., Business Administration, 1977
Red Oak, TX


Jotaka Eaddy
Governor At-Large National
B.A., Arts and Sciences, 2001
Washington, DC

 Ellen Jamieson Hammill
Ellen Jamieson Hammill (“Jamie”)
Governor At-Large National
B.A., Education, 1983
Charlotte, NC

Robin D. Roberts
Governor At-Large National
B.A., Journalism and Mass Communications, 1976
McLean, VA